Ukraine signs visa-free agreement with Ecuador

Ukraine has signed a visa waiver agreement with Ecuador, bringing the number of Latin American countries where Ukrainians can travel without a visa to 21, Ukrainian Foreign Minister Vadym Prystaiko said on Twitter Thursday.

The diplomat said that the agreement was signed on the sidelines of the 74th session of the UN General Assembly.

Citizens of both countries would thus be able to spend up to 90 days in the host country without a visa. On Tuesday, a similar agreement was signed between Ukraine and Colombia.