UEFA EURO 2020 match fixtures

The UEFA EURO 2020 match fixtures were confirmed in Bucharest, Romania on Saturday as Germany will face world champions France and reigning European champions Portugal in Group F.

England have been drawn against Croatia and the Czech Republic in Group D. Wales are alongside Italy, Switzerland and Turkey in Group A.

The tournament’s opening game will see Italy host Turkey in Rome on June 12. The tournament, which will take place in 12 cities across Europe, will be hosted across the continent for the first time to mark the 60th anniversary of the tournament.

Following are the groups draw results:

Group A (Rome/Baku): Turkey, Italy, Wales, Switzerland

Group B (Copenhagen/St Petersburg): Denmark, Finland, Belgium, Russia

Group C (Amsterdam/Bucharest): Netherlands, Ukraine, Austria, Play-off winner D or A

Group D (London/Glasgow): England, Croatia, Play-off winner C, Czech Republic

Group E (Bilbao/Dublin): Spain, Sweden, Poland, Play-off winner B

Group F (Munich/Budpaest): Play-off winner A or D, Portugal, France, Germany