Dallas Fort Worth International Airport Board elects new officers

The Dallas Fort Worth International Airport Board elected new officers during its February 2020 meeting.  Dallas representative Matrice Ellis-Kirk will serve as chair. The election comes at the end of term for Fort Worth representative William Meadows, who has served as chair since 2018. The board also elected Fort Worth representative Henry Borbolla to serve as vice chair, and newly sworn-in member from Dallas Gloria Tarpley to serve as the secretary of the Board. The terms for the new leadership are one year and began immediately after the election. It is customary for leadership members to serve two terms.

DFW Airport’s Board is comprised of 12 members, seven appointed by the City of Dallas and four appointed by the City of Fort Worth. The mayors of each city are automatically appointed to a seat on the Board. The twelfth seat is a non-voting seat and rotates between DFW’s four host cities – Euless, Irving, Grapevine and Coppell.

The 2020 Board of Directors is listed below:

Matrice Ellis-Kirk, Chair

Henry Borbolla III, Vice Chair

Gloria M. Tarpley, Secretary

Mayor Eric Johnson, Dallas

Mayor Betsy Price, Fort Worth

Vernon Evans, Fort Worth

Benjamin Leal, Dallas

Raj Narayanan, Dallas

William Meadows, Fort Worth

Mario Quintanilla, Dallas

Eddie Reeves, Dallas

Mayor Linda Martin, Euless

Board member bios are available at www.dfwairport.com/board