Cyprus adds Japan, Serbia to revised travel lists

Cyprus added Japan and Serbia on Monday to the lists of countries from where travelers are allowed to travel to the eastern Mediterranean island, either with or without health-related preconditions, the Health Ministry said.

A ministry statement said Japan was added to group A countries, from where travelers are allowed entry without any conditions.

The category A list now includes 22 low-risk countries — Australia, Austria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Switzerland, Japan, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Lichtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Slovakia, Slovenia and South Korea.

Serbia was added to category B relatively low-risk countries, from where travelers will be required to present a health certificate carried out at least 72 hours before their departure, proving negative for the virus.

The category B list now includes 14 countries: Bulgaria, Belgium, France, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Lebanon, Jordan, the Netherlands, Spain, Poland, Romania, Serbia and the UAE.

All travelers, no matter which category of countries they fall under, are required to fill out a form on Cyprus’ website to obtain a flight pass 24 hours before their flight.

No flights are allowed into Cyprus on a regular basis from countries not included in the two lists.

People on repatriation flights from unlisted countries have to have a negative COVID-19 certificate made within 72 hours before the trip.